An Action-Packed April for Syracuse Greens

Now that Spring has sprung, April has shaped up to be a busy, informative, action-packed, and opportunity-ridden month for the Green Party of Onondaga County.  Syracuse Greens welcome volunteers to help table, to attend, to participate in the following events.

Forum on Fair Elections
Thursday, April 4, 6 pm, City Hall Commons Atrium

Alternatives to Austerityhttps://www.facebook.com/events/312677115524614/
Friday, April 5, 2:30-4:30 pm, Hendricks Chapel Noble Room

The State of Our Diets, a Sustainability of Food State of Affairs Conference
Tuesday, April 9, SUNY ESF Nifkin Lounge, Marshall Hall, 6 pm panel, 8 pm reception and tabling

Clean Up Cuse Earth Day Eventshttps://www.facebook.com/events/285122284954872/
Saturday, April 13, 3100 South Salina Street (Rahma Garden to Greens Office), 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Drug Policy Reform featuring Peter Christ, Law Enforcement Against Prohibition (LEAP)
Tuesday, April 16, time and location TBA

Earth Day at Thornden Park
Sunday, April 21, noon-5 pm, Thornden Park Amphitheater

Chasing Ice Documentary Screening and Panel Discussionhttps://www.facebook.com/events/491021924290752/
Monday, April 22, 7 pm, Palace Theater

Resisting Drones, Global War and Empire: A Convergence for Actionhttps://www.facebook.com/events/540569232649914/
Friday, April 26, 6 pm; Saturday, April 27, 8 am; Sunday, April 28, 8 am; Southwest Community
Center; Sunday, April 28, noon; rally and demonstration at Hancock Air Base

Contact Barbara Humphrey if you are able to volunteer, attend, participate, or just want more information: behumphrey@gmail.com or 440-9341

Do you like this post?

Be the first to comment


SyracuseGreens
As a political party we work to establish political action based on cooperation, rather than exploitation, on conservation rather than consumption, and on sustainability rather than short-term gain. We believe in an alternative, independent politics.